First blog post

This is the post excerpt.

This is your very first post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it.

post

Author: Joe Arbona

This blog is a way to share photographs with family and friends. It's been a long time coming. I took up Photography as a teenager (before there were blogs) when my Dad taught me using his Rolliflex. Since then I fell in love with photography and it has become much more than a hobby. I moved from a simple 35mm Fuji film camera (with an exciting new feature called autofocus!) through darkroom developing and printing and onto Nikon film and digital cameras . I’ve shot landscapes, street scenes, old buildings, animals, couples, individuals, groups, you name it. In the process I’ve learned to see using a different eye – framed, centered, as a background, with depth, in color or black & white, filtered, etc. – but always imagining how the photograph would look when printed. In between I’ve sought out feedback and constructive opinions, attended photography classes and seminars in an effort to fine-tune my skills. The best thing through all this, and what leads me to this blog, is I’ve learned about the power of a photograph – the message it communicates, the memory it evokes and the emotion it creates. In the moment the viewer sees my photograph they share my vision, my artwork. And through their interpretation my photograph takes on a new life. Yes, I love photography -- the equipment, the connection with people, places and things. This blog is my effort to share that joy with you. It is still a work in progress and as time permits I’m sure I’ll add more tweaks. - Joe

Leave a Reply

